Maaaaaan…..

I don’t know what to do. This blog is a personal comment. I am encouraging any comments or suggestions.

So- Do I get my degree quickly and efficiently from an on-line University; or do I stick it out at the big school? I am actually enrolled in Eastern Michigan University and I haven’t even applied to U of M yet. Sheesh! I don’t want to give up on that. We all know that I am on the plateau of seasons in my life. I’m not in my youthful up-hill battle. I’m not all grey yet either, more years passed then left to me. I’m on this plain. And I can see everything ahead of me and behind me here.

So really, dear reader, it’s a matter of my balls. Do I have enough to say, “This will be really hard! Bring it on!” ? Do I? Do you?

I believe I do. The extra cool thing I like about me being Christian is that I honestly believe that God told me he wants me to be a Social Worker. And if I’m in God’s plan nothing can stop me. On a less spiritual note, I have A+ all of my psychology courses.

On a more spiritual note, I can probably find people at my church going that way.

If I allow the doctors to diagnose me as bi-polar with Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (and whatever else) I can receive a bit of lee-way on my Welfare Status. I just need to get through school. If I get myself officially crazy- all of this is paid for. The draw-back would be- I can’t buy a gun, and now I’m trying to get a job and I’m officially crazy.

I don’t want a fixed allowance. I NEED A PAYCHECK!!!!!!

But who hires a crazy lady? I think sometimes that the paper degree is for the bottom of a birdcage. I need to write! I need to do Work that is Social! Ah!

I think I’ll take the world head-on and honestly. Just so I can say- “I got my masters degree from a major University; and I did all this brain damaged, crazy, and stoned. What’s your excuse?”

